A Party of Choice – TGBOL 3.1

Dinner Party Collage

Thanks to La duchesse d’Erat for The Great Book of Lists challenge and to Mandibelle16 for this week’s prompt:

« I was thinking we could do a list of the people we’d like to meet throughout history. Anyone dead or alive. Relative, movie star, singer, etc. »

Who I’d Invite to My Dinner Party – The Great Book of Lists 3.1

  1. Charles Dickens: My favorite writer
  2. My grandparents: I’ve lost all of my grandparents now, but I’d love the chance to share a meal with them again. I feel like some of them died before I got a chance to appreciate their wisdom.
  3. William Shakespeare: I have a *lot* of questions for this man!
  4. Jesus Christ: Again, so many questions I’d like to ask.
  5. Barack and Michelle Obama: I find both of these people to be passionate and thoughtful.
  6. Oprah Winfrey: She’s met everyone, so I’m sure she has some great stories to tell!.
  7. Richard Branson: The guy is crazy brilliant and so passionate.

Who would you invite to your dinner table if you had the chance? 

7 thoughts on “A Party of Choice – TGBOL 3.1

  1. My guests would include Lao-Tzu, Buddha, Dante, Boccaccio, several U.S presidents, Hermann Hesse, Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn, George Harrison, Voltaire, Rousseau, Montesquieu, Jaroslav Seifert, and Andrey Voznesenskiy. I’m such an incurable intellectual.

    Like

Let's Talk!

